Notice: Due to issues with the processing of VAT on deliveries to the EU a limit has been put in place, restricting orders to a maximum of £135. We apologise for any inconvenience this causes.
> Forums
> General > BaccStarter > Nominate new sculpts?
TOPIC: Nominate new sculpts?
PM MykeCole
Standard User
Nominate new sculpts?
MykeCole
16th Aug 2016 12:10:02

Hey all,

Nice to meet everyone. I'm a newbie here. I'm writing to ask if there's a way to nominate new sculpts that we'd like to see Baccus undertake? I assume that's what Baccstarter is? Apologies if I missed an explantory thread.

My issue is that I've just started in 6mm (convinced by Peter's excellent argument about the realism and epic sense of the scale - I've finished painting DBA armies for Eastern Patrician Romans, Attila's Huns and Henry Tudor. I'll post pics once I find the time)  with Baccus figures, as I feel they have the best sculpts. I've noticed that all the major manufacterer's (Baccus, Heroics & Ros, Irregular and Rapier) cast in differing sizes to the point where the miniatures can't be used together. This limits me to Baccus minis only. I'm fine with that, but I'd love it if the lines were more comprehensive. I understand it's a small business and it may not be possible, but I wanted to know if there was a way for customers to influence the production process a la the P500 process that GMT Games uses.

Thanks in advance and nice to meet everyone!

/vr/

Myke

PM Whirlwind
Standard User
Nominate new sculpts?
Whirlwind
16th Aug 2016 02:37:19

Yes, that was the idea behind Baccstarter.  Just say which extra figures you'd like in a given range and how many packs you'd pledge to buy.  The idea is to extend existing ranges, not launch new ones.  So, for example:

"Dismounted French Napoleonic Dragoons, 2 packs".